Monastic Training Office

传厚法师

Venerable Chuan Hou

Vice-Rector for Monastic Training and Administration, Full-time 

Venerable Chuan Hou was born in Fujian Province, China, and has been influenced by Buddhism since young. After his ordination, he attended the Buddhist College of Min Dong in Fujian, followed by the Buddhist Academy of China in Beijing. Thereafter, he studied at the Postgraduate Institute of Pali and Buddhist Studies at University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka, from 2005 to 2007.

In 2007, at the invitation of the Buddhist College of Singapore, he was appointed to assist in academic-related matters. He is currently the Deputy Rector of BCS,overseeing Monastic Training and Administration Offices.

传航法师

Venerable Chuan Hang

Class Mentor, Full-time

Venerable Chuan Hang obtained a BA and an MA before he became a monk. He received his higher ordination in Taiwan in 2013. Currently training under his ordination master, Venerable Kwang Sheng, at Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery, his interests in Buddhist Studies include Pure Land Buddhism and mindfulness meditation.

He joined BCS as Class Mentor.

果凯法师

Venerable Guo Kai

Class Mentor, Full-time

Venerable Guo Kai was ordained in Jilin Changchun Prajna Temple in 2005. Thereafter, he studied 2-years Foundation Course at Buddhist College of Minnan in Xiamen Nanputuo Temple and became a resident monk in the temple upon completion of the course. He continued to pursue a Bachelor of Arts at Buddhist College of Minnan from 2009 to 2013. After his graduation, he worked in the Buddhist College of Minnan. He joined the Buddhist College of Singapore in September 2016 as Class Mentor.

权智法师

Venerable Quan Zhi

Head of Monastic Training, Full-time

Venerable Quan Zhi was born in Shanxi, China. He was ordained as a monk in 2003 and received higher ordination at Guangji Vihara of Mount Wutai in 2004. He studied in Bailin Temple, Hebei and Zhejiang Yandangshan between 2005 and 2007.

He went on to complete a Bachelor of Arts in Buddhist Studies in the Buddhist College of Singapore (BCS) from 2007 to 2012. Upon graduation, he joined BCS as a Class Mentor. He was appointed as the Head of Monastic Training in June 2015.

传理法师

Venerable Chuan Li

Class Mentor, Full-time

Venerable Chuan Li, who was born in Sichuan, came to contact with Buddhism at very young age thanks to the influence of his mother who is a devoted lay Buddhist. Having become renounced, he had studied Buddhism at Si Chuan Buddhist College and Buddhist Academy of China in Beijing respectively.

From 2005 to 2007, he did his higher study in Buddhism at Postgraduate Institute of Pali and Buddhist Studies, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka, and then went to study in India. He joined the Buddhist College of Singapore in September 2009.

传空法师

Venerable Chuan Kong

Class Mentor, Full-time 

Venerable Chuan Kong was born in Fujian province, China and was deeply influenced by Buddhism since young. He received ordination in early 2000 and has studied at various monasteries including Ziguo Monastery in Fujian Province, Nanputuo Monastery, Fayuan Monastery in Beijing and Guanghua Monastery. He joined the Buddhist College of Singapore in June 2015.

宏性法师

Venerable Hong Xing

Class Mentor, Nuns’ Campus, Full-time

Venerable Hong Xing was born in Fujian Province. She was ordained in Fu An Zhongde Temple. In the year 2000, she received her higher ordination in Harbin Ji Le Temple.
1999-2005: Completed her preparatory education and Bachelor degree in Minnan Buddhist College in Xiamen, Fujian province.

2005-2011: Held the positions of lecturer and class mentor in Zhongde temple.

2012-2015: Held the position of lecturer at Fu An Longxing Temple.

教导处

传厚法师

传厚法师

副院长, 全职

出生于中国福建,自幼受佛教熏陶,出家后先后求学于福建闽东佛学院和北京中国佛学院;之后,于2005年至2007年间,就读斯里兰卡凯拉尼亚大学佛教巴利语研究所。2007年受邀来到新加坡佛学院,担任教务主任与图书馆馆长。2009年6月份,任新加坡佛学院副院长, 兼管教导处与行政处。

传航法师

传航法师

班主任, 全职

传航法师出家前先后获得学士学位和硕士学位。2013年,传航法师礼光明山普觉禅寺上广下声大和尚发心出家,台湾圆具,旋返新以亲炙教诲于剃度恩师。

对于佛教,法师尤喜净土及觉念禅法。现为班主任。

果凯法师

果凯法师

班主任, 全职

果凯法师在2005年出家于吉林長春般若寺后在廈門南普陀寺閩南佛學院上預科班。 2007年至2009年任廈門南普陀寺常住。 接着在2009年至2013年于廈門閩南佛學院上本科班。畢業后任職于閩南佛學院辦公室。2016年9月加入新加坡佛学院任班主任。

权智法师

权智法师

教导长, 全职

出生于中国山西,2003年出家,2004年於五台山广济茅棚受具足戒。2005年 到2007年曾到河北柏林禅寺和浙江雁荡山等地参学。2007年就学於新加坡佛学院,2012年毕业后留校任职班主任。2015年6月升任为教导长。

传理法师

传理法师

班主任, 全职

出生于中国四川,自幼受母亲学佛的熏陶,出家后先后求学于四川省佛学院和北京中国佛学院。于2005年至2007年间就读于斯里兰卡凯拉尼亚大学佛教巴利语研究所,之后又去印度参学。2009年9月加入新加坡佛学院.

传空法师

传空法师

班主任, 全职

出生于中国福建,自幼深受佛教习俗的熏染,于世纪初披缁剃发。出家后,先后参学于福建资国寺、南普陀寺、北京法源寺、广化寺等道场。2015年6月加入新加坡佛学院。

宏性法师

宏性法师

班主任, 女众部, 全职

宏性法师,出生中国福建省。在福安种德寺出家,2000年于哈尔滨极乐寺受具足戒。
1999年至2005年,完成了闽南佛学院预科及本科学业。

2005年至2011年,于种德寺佛学苑任教及班主任。

2012年至2015年,于福安隆兴寺佛学苑任教。